Students and Universities - Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee Contents


Wednesday 28 January 2009 [HC 170-i]
Professor Rick Trainor, President, Universities UK; Professor Malcolm Grant, Chairman of the Russell Group of Universities; Professor Les Ebdon CBE, Chair of Million+; and Professor Geoffrey Crossick, Warden, Goldsmiths, University of London, representing the 1994 Group;  
Ev 1
Professor David Baker, Principal, University College Plymouth, St Mark & St John, and Chair of GuildHE; Ms Pat Bacon, Principal and CEO, St Helen's College, representing the 157 Group; and Professor John Craven, Vice-Chancellor, University of Portsmouth, representing the University Alliance.  
Ev 12
Monday 9 February 2009 [HC 170-ii]
Wes Streeting, President, National Union of Students (NUS); Alex Bols, Head of Education and Quality, NUS; Rob Park, Caring Responsibilities Officer and Acting Secretary to Council, Birkbeck Students' Union; and Lisa Carson, President of the Open University Students Association;  
Ev 21  
Carrie Donaghy, student, Northumbria University; Ricky Chotai, student, University of Salford; Lucy Hopkins, student, University of Loughborough; Arnold Sarfo-Kantanka, Brunel University; and James Williamson, student, University of Sheffield;  
Ev 29
Lucy Davidson, student, Anglia Ruskin; Ken Harris, student, University of Wolverhampton; Gemma Jerome, student, University of Liverpool; Luke Pollard, student, Manchester Metropolitan University; Anand Raja, student, University of Birmingham; and Steve Topazio, student, University of Portsmouth.  
Ev 35
Monday 9 March 2009 [HC 170-iii]
Professor Bob Burgess, Chair of the HEAR Implementation Group and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Leicester; Professor Gina Wisker, Chair, Heads of Education and Development Group (HEDG); Professor James Wisdom, Vice-Chair, Staff and Educational Development Association (SEDA); and Professor Geoffrey Alderman, as a commentator on the quality and management in higher education.  
Ev 43 
Professor Paul Ramsden, Chief Executive, Higher Education Academy (HEA); Mr Peter Williams, Chief Executive, Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education (QAA); and Mr Anthony McClaran, Chief Executive, Universities & Colleges Admissions (UCAS).  
Ev 51
Monday 23 March 2009 [HC 370-i]
Professor Gerald Pillay, Vice-Chancellor and Rector, Liverpool Hope University; Professor Michael Brown, Vice-Chancellor, Liverpool John Moores University; and Professor Jon Saunders, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Liverpool;  
Ev 92
Professor Bernard Longden, Liverpool Hope University; Professor Lin Norton, Liverpool Hope University; Professor Mantz Yorke, Lancaster University, formerly of John Moores University;  
Ev 101
Ms Carly Rowley, student, Liverpool Hope University; Mr Tom Dutton, student, Liverpool Hope University; Mr Adam Hodgson, student, John Moores University; Mr Joel Martin, student, John Moores University; Ms Gemma Jerome, student, University of Liverpool; and Mr Edward Nussey, student, University of Liverpool.  
Ev 108
Monday 30 March 2009 [HC 370-ii]
Professor Janet Beer, Vice-Chancellor, Oxford Brookes University; and Dr John Hood, Vice-Chancellor, University of Oxford;  
Ev 117
Professor Margaret Price, Oxford Brookes University; Dr Chris Rust, Oxford Brookes University; Professor Roger Goodman, University of Oxford, and Professor Alan Ryan, University of Oxford;  
Ev 126
Mr Gregory Andrews, student, Mr David Child, student; Ms Victoria Edwards, student; Ms Meagan Pitt, student; Mr Jun Rentschler, student and Ms Sally Tye, student, Oxford Brookes University.  
Ev 131
Wednesday 29 April 2009 [HC 370-iii]
John Crompton, Head of R&D Recruitment for Europe, Procter & Gamble for the CBI; John Harris, Higher Skills/Education Manager, SEMTA; Mike Harris, Head of Education and Skills Policy, Institute of Directors (IoD); and Andrew Ramsay, Chief Executive Officer, Engineering Council UK (ECUK);  
Ev 140
Ricky Chotai, student, University of Salford; Carrie Donaghy, student, Northumbria University; Alasdair Farquharson, student, University of Wolverhampton; Gemma Jerome, student, University of Liverpool; Anand Raja, student, University of Birmingham; and Ed Steward, student, University College London.  
Ev 147 
Wednesday 6 May 2009 [HC 170-iv]
Professor Michael Arthur, Vice-Chancellor, University of Leeds; Professor Michael Driscoll, Vice-Chancellor, Middlesex University; and Professor Roger Brown, Former Vice-Chancellor of Southampton Solent University;  
Ev 60
Sally Hunt, General Secretary, University and College Union; Dr Natalie Fenton, Goldsmiths, University of London; Veronica Killen, Northumbria University; and Dr Gavin Reid, University of Leeds.  
Ev 71
Monday 11 May 2009 [HC 170-v]
Rt Hon John Denham MP, Secretary of State for Innovation, Universities and Skills and Sir Alan Langlands, Chief Executive of the Higher Education Funding Council for England.  
Ev 79

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 2 August 2009