Students and Universities - Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee Contents


1Note on informal meeting with staff at Imperial College London on 19 March 2009
Ev 156
2Note of an informal meeting with students at Imperial College London
on 19 March 2009
Ev 158
3Note of an informal meeting with students at Liverpool Hope University on 23 March 2009
Ev 160
4Note of informal meetings with groups of students at the University of Oxford on 30 March 2009
Ev 161
5Summary of views and comments posted on the e-forum held by the Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee during February-April 2009 in connection with its inquiry into Students and Universities
Ev 166
6Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills
Ev 173, 532
7Professor Stephen Gorard, University of Birmingham
Ev 182
8Peter Dorey
Ev 184
9James Boyle
Ev 185
10Professor Alan Ryan
Ev 185
11Richard Royle
Ev 187
12Disability Forward Ltd
Ev 189
13British Computer Society (BCS)
Ev 190
Ev 194, 512
15Research and Teaching Group (R & T Group)
Ev 198
16Mantz Yorke, Visiting Professor, Lancaster University
Ev 201, 514
17Professor G.R. Evans
Ev 207
18Dr Stuart WG Derbyshire
Ev 211
19Professor Geoffrey Alderman
Ev 213, 494
20Education Committee, Birkbeck College Students' Union
Ev 217
21Student Assessment and Classification Working Group (SACWG)
Ev 221
22Charles Bland Tomkinson & Charles Edward Engel
Ev 223
23Professor Bernard Longden, Liverpool Hope University and Professor Mantz Yorke, Lancaster University
Ev 226, 447, 481
24Wellcome Trust
Ev 228
25Institute of Physics
Ev 229
26Royal Academy of Engineering
Ev 233
27Inquiry into the Future for Lifelong Learning (IFLL)
Ev 235
28Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education (QAA)
Ev 237, 518
29Centre for Higher Education Research and Information, the Open University
Ev 242
30Association for Learning Development in Higher Education (ALDinHE)
Ev 244
31Medical Schools Council
Ev 246
32Learning and Teaching Enhancement Unit, Roehampton University, London
Ev 248
33University Alliance
Ev 251
34Supporting Professionalism in Admissions (SPA) Programme
Ev 253
35Dr Rob Penhallurick
Ev 257
36Catholic Education Service for England and Wales
Ev 259
37National Union of Students (NUS)
Ev 261
38University of Buckingham
Ev 265
39Staff and Educational Development Association (SEDA)
Ev 266, 526
40Open University Students Association (OUSA)
Ev 269
41British Medical Association
Ev 270
42Anand Raja
Ev 274, 520
43University of Plymouth
Ev 275
Ev 279
45Institution of Engineering and Technology
Ev 281
46York St John University
Ev 284
47University of Leicester
Ev 286
48Heads of Educational Development Group (HEDG)
Ev 291
49University of Hertfordshire
Ev 292
50Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP)
Ev 295
51Learning and Skills Council (LSC)
Ev 299
52Loughborough University
Ev 301
53Liverpool Hope University
Ev 302
54Higher Education Academy
Ev 305
Ev 310
56University of Portsmouth
Ev 315
57Executive Committee of the Quality Strategy Network (QSN)
Ev 318
58157 Group
Ev 321
59Council for the Mathematical Sciences
Ev 324
60University of the Creative Arts
Ev 326
61Institute of Directors (IoD)
Ev 332
62Open University
Ev 335
63Edge Foundation
Ev 339
64Nigel Dyer
Ev 344
651994 Group
Ev 345
66Imperial College London
Ev 349
67Research Councils UK (RCUK)
Ev 352
68Oxford Brookes University
Ev 355
69Institute of Education (IoE), University of London
Ev 357
70Royal Society of Chemistry
Ev 363
71Engineering Councils UK
Ev 367
72Biosciences Federation (BSF)
Ev 369
73Professor Robert Burgess, Vice Chancellor, University of Leicester and Chair of the Burgess Implementation Steering Group
Ev 374
74Staffordshire University
Ev 379
75United Kingdom Arts and Design Institutions Association (UKADIA)
Ev 382
76British Dental Association
Ev 384
77Chartered Management Institute
Ev 388
78Dr Janet Collett
Ev 393
Ev 397
80Russell Group of Universities
Ev 401
81University of Edinburgh
Ev 430
82Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining
Ev 432
83Birmingham City University
Ev 434
84Universities UK
Ev 436
85The Royal Society
Ev 441
86University of Oxford
Ev 444
87UCAS (Universities Central Council on Admissions)
Ev 452, 534
88Stephen Martin
Ev 457
89Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE)
Ev 458, 535
90Professor Roger Brown, Professor of Higher Education Policy, Liverpool Hope
Ev 462
91Council for Industry and Higher Education
Ev 466
92Dr Frederick G Page
Ev 467
93Professor Barrie W Jervis
Ev 468
94Dr Mary Stuart, Professor of Higher Education and Deputy Vice Chancellor, Kingston University
Ev 471
Ev 488
96John Wildman
Ev 490
97Professor Paul Ramsden, Chief Executive, Higher Education Academy
Ev 492
98Professor Charles E Engel
Ev 495
99University and College Union (UCU)
Ev 496, 530
100Professor MS El-Sayed
Ev 500
101National Audit Office (NAO)
Ev 503
102Dr Stephen Dearden
Ev 513
103Mr Peter Williams, Chief Executive, Quality Assurance Agency
Ev 516, 517
104Lucy Davidson, Nursing Student, Anglia Ruskin University
Ev 521
105Dr Gavin Reid, UCU
Ev 522
106Trevor Mayes
Ev 522
107Dr Garth Ratcliffe
Ev 526
108Professor Roger Goodman, University of Oxford
Ev 528
109Professor Michael Arthur, Vice-Chancellor, University of Leeds
Ev 529
110Rt Hon Lord Mandelson, Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills
Ev 536
111WJ Cairns, Manchester Metropolitan University
Ev 537
112  Sue Evans, Manchester Metropolitan University
Ev 545, 550

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 2 August 2009