The work of the Committee in 2007-08 - Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee Contents

6  Abbreviations

DIUS     Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills

DTI    Department for Trade and Industry

ELQ    Equivalent or Lower Qualification

EPSRC    Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council
FCO    Foreign and Commonwealth Office

GCSA    Government Chief Scientific Adviser

GO-Science  Government Office for Science

HEFCE   Higher Education Funding Council for England

MRC     Medical Research Council

NDPB    Non-departmental Public Body

NESTA  National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts

OSI    Office of Science and Innovation

OFFA     The Office For Fair Access

STFC    Science and Technology Facilities Council

QAA    Quality Assurance Agency

SIN    Science and Innovation Network

UKCMRI  UK Centre for Medical Research and Innovation

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 16 January 2009