Patient Safety - Health Committee Contents

List of written evidence

The following memoranda were published as Patient Safety: Written evidence, HC 1137, Session 2007-08


1  Department of Health

2  Dr Jeffrey C McILwain

3  Professor Matt Griffiths

4  Medical Decision Making Research Group, The University of Birmingham

5  Infant and Dietetic Foods Association

6  Patient Concern

7  Health and Safety Executive

8  National Concern for Healthcare Infections

9  Medical Protection Society (MPS)

10  Patient Opinion

11  Health Service Ombudsman for England

12  Royal College of Radiologists

13  Mencap

14  General Dental Council

15  Lifeblood: The Thrombosis Charity

16  Association of British Healthcare Industries

17  Brian Capstick

18  Bayer Schering Pharma

19  Confidential Enquiry into Maternal and Child Health (CEMACH)

20  British In Vitro Diagnostics Association (BIVDA)

21  The Health Foundation

22  Mr Arthur Briggs

23  Royal College of Ophthalmologists

24  Clinical Human Factors Group (CHFG)

25  Guy Hirst and Trevor Dale

26  Patient Liaison Group: Royal College of Surgeons England

27  Dr Richard FitzGerald

28  Christopher Wiltsher

29  MRSA Action UK

30  Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine

31  The Medical Technology Group

32  NHS Litigation Authority (NHSLA)

33  Graham Tanner

34  Quality, Reliability, Safety and Teamwork Unit, Oxford University (QRSTU)

35  Diabetes UK

36  Hospedia UK

37  PatientPak Ltd

38  Dartex Coatings Ltd

39  National Patient Safety Agency (NPSA)

40  Mind (National Association for Mental Health)

41  Care Quality Commission


43  Medical Defence Union

44  Royal College of Nursing


46  British Institute of Radiology

47  Dr Liam O'Hara

48  GS1

49  Royal College of General Practitioners

50  Patients Association

51  Hepatitis C Trust

52  Healthcare Commission

53  Adrian Delemore

54  Patient Involvement in Patient Safety Team, University of York

55  Royal College of Midwives

56  Action against Medical Accidents

57  National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence

58  Nursing & Midwifery Council

59  IDIS

60  Baxter Healthcare

61  Independent Healthcare Advisory Services (IHAS)

62  British Medical Association

63  Association of Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland (AAGBI)

64  Bristol-Myers Squibb and sanofi-aventis

65  Monitor

66  Royal College of Pathologists

67  NHS Confederation

68  Royal College of Psychiatrists

69  Royal College of Surgeons of England

70  Royal College of Anaesthetists

71  Stuart Emslie and John Step

72  Council for Healthcare Regulatory Excellence

73  David Ringwood

74  Royal College of Physicians

75  Faculty of Occupational Medicine

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 3 July 2009