Health Inequalities - Health Committee Contents


Thursday 13 March 2008
Dr Fiona Adshead, Deputy Chief Medical Officer and Chief Government Advisor on Health Inequalities, Mr Mark Britnell, Director General, Commissioning and System Management, and Ms Una O'Brien, Director of Policy and Strategy, Department of Health
Thursday 27 March 2008
Dr Anna Dixon, Acting Director of Policy, The King's Fund, Professor Hilary Graham, Professor of Health Sciences, University of York, and Professor Margaret Whitehead, Professor of Public Health, University of Liverpool
Professor Kay-Tee Khaw, Professor of Clinical Gerontology, University of Cambridge, Professor Richard Wilkinson, Professor of Social Epidemiology, University of Nottingham, and Professor Sir Michael Marmot, Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health, University College London, and Chairman, Commission on Social Determinants of Health

Thursday 3 April 2008
Dr Jacky Chambers, Director of Public Health, Heart of Birmingham Teaching PCT, Ms Alwen Williams, Chief Executive, Tower Hamlets PCT, and Mr David Stout, Director of PCT Network, NHS Confederation
Dr Paula Grey, Joint Director of Public Health, Liverpool PCT/Liverpool City Council, Mr Andy Hull, Divisional Manager, Public Protection and Regeneration, Liverpool City Council, and Mr Jamie Rentoul, Head of Strategy, Healthcare Commission

Wednesday 30 April 2008
Professor Ken Judge, University of Bath, Professor Mike Kelly, Director, Centre for Public Health Excellence, National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence, and Professor Sally Macintyre, Director, MRC Social and Public Health Sciences Unit
Professor Edward Melhuish, Birkbeck, University of London, Director, National Evaluation of Sure Start, Ms Pauline Naylor, Programme Manager, Sure Start Barkerend Children's Centre, Mr Richard Sharp, West Ham and Plaistow, New Deal for Communities, and Ms Frances Rehal, Director/Chief Executive Officer, Sure Start Millmead Children's Centre

Thursday 22 May 2008
Professor Alan Maryon-Davis, President, Faculty of Public Health, Professor Julian Le Grand, Chair, Health England, and Dr Susan Jebb, Foresight Obesity Project
Mr Paul Jenkins, Chief Executive, Rethink, Ms Saranjit Sihota, Head of Public Policy, Diabetes UK, and Ms Deborah Arnott, Director, ASH
Thursday 5 June 2008
Dr Hamish Meldrum, Chairman of Council, British Medical Association, Professor Martin Roland, Director, National Primary Care Research and Development Centre, and Dr Julian Tudor Hart, retired GP and Research Fellow, University of Wales
Professor James Nazroo, Professor of Sociology, University of Manchester, Ms Margit Physant, Health Policy Adviser, Age Concern, and Mr Peter Baker, Chief Executive, Men's Health Forum

Thursday 23 October 2008
Professor Peter C Smith, Professor of Health Economics, Professor Mark Sculpher, Professor of Health Economics, University of York, and Professor John Harris, Professor of Bioethics, University of Manchester
Ms Christine Bidmead, Health Visitor, South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust, Professor Kaye Wellings, Professor of Sexual and Reproductive Health, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, and Professor Jane Sandall, Professor of Midwifery and Women's Health, King's College London

Wednesday 5 November 2008
Mr Jamie Oliver, Chef and Broadcaster

Thursday 6 November 2008
Mr Mike Eland, Director General of Enforcement and Compliance, HM Revenue and Customs, and Brodie Clark, Head of the Border Force, UK Border Agency
Mr Rob Ballantyne, Independent Planning and Health Consultant, and Mr Neil Blackshaw, Head, NHS London Healthy Urban Development Unit

Thursday 13 November 2008
Baroness Morgan of Drefelin, a Member of the House of Lords, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, and Noreen Graham, Deputy Director for the Pupil Well-being Health and Safety Unit, Department for Children, Schools and Families
Ms Gill Fine, Director of Consumer Choice and Dietary Health, and Mrs Rosemary Hignett, Head of Nutrition Division, Food Standards Agency

Wednesday 19 November 2008
Rt Hon Alan Johnson MP, Secretary of State, and Mr Hugh Taylor CB, Permanent Secretary, Department of Health

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 15 March 2009