The Crown Prosecution Service: Gatekeeper of the Criminal Justice System - Justice Committee Contents


Tuesday 20 January 2009  Page
Nicola Padfield, Fitzwilliam College, University of Cambridge, and Robin White, University of Dundee Ev 1
Tim Godwin, Acting Deputy Commissioner, Metropolitan Police and ACPO lead on criminal justice, and Catherine Lee, Director of Delivery and Communications, and John Kennedy, Head of Local Delivery, Office for Criminal Justice Reform Ev 7

Tuesday 3 February 2009
Peter Lodder QC, Chairman, and Tom Little, Secretary, Criminal Bar Association, and Christine Haswell, Negotiations Officer, Public and Commercial Services Union Ev 14
Gillian Guy, Chief Executive, Victim Support, and Paul Farmer, Chief Executive, Mind Ev 20

Tuesday 10 February 2009
David Green QC, Director, Revenue and Customs Prosecutions Office (RCPO) and Peter McNaught, Head of Litigation and Enforcement Team, Health and Safety Executive Ev 27
Stephen Wooler CB, Her Majesty's Chief Inspector, Sally Hobbs, Her Majesty's Deputy Chief Inspector and Jerry Hyde CBE, Her Majesty's Deputy Chief Inspector, Her Majesty's Crown Prosecution Service Inspectorate (HMCPSI) Ev 34

Tuesday 24 February 2009
Keir Starmer QC, Director of Public Prosecutions, and Peter Lewis, Chief Executive, Crown Prosecution Service Ev 41

Tuesday 10 March 2009

Rt Hon Baroness Scotland of Asthal QC, Attorney General

Ev 51

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 6 August 2009