House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2008-09
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence
Banking Crisis

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 26 February 2009.

Treasury Committee

Thursday 26 February 2009

Members present

John McFall, in the Chair Mr Andrew Love
Nick AingerJohn Mann
Mr Graham BradyMr George Mudie
Mr Colin BreedJohn Thurso
Jim CousinsMr Mark Todd
Mr Michael FallonMr Andrew Tyrie
Ms Sally KeebleSir Peter Viggers


Witnesses: Mr Mervyn King, Governor, Mr Paul Tucker, Deputy Governor elect for Financial Stability, Mr Andy Haldane, Executive Director, Financial Stability, and Mr Andrew Bailey, Executive Director, Banking & Chief Cashier, Bank of England, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:







contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 1 April 2009