House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2008-09
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Appointment of Dr Adam Posen to the Monetary Policy Committee of the Bank of England

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 14 July 2009.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Treasury Committee

on Tuesday 14 July 2009

Members present

John McFall, in the Chair
Nick AingerJohn Thurso
Mr Graham BradyMr Mark Todd
Mr Michael FallonMr Andrew Tyrie
Ms Sally KeebleSir Peter Viggers


Witness: Dr Adam Posen, External member of the Monetary Policy Committee, Bank of England, gave evidence.

Question Numbers




contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 19 October 2009