House of Commons
Session 2008 - 09
Publications on the internet
Weekly Information Bulletin
Weekly Information Bulletin: 13th June 2009

HM Government as at 12 June 2009

(Formed by the Rt Hon Gordon Brown MP, June 2009)

The Cabinet

Prime Minister, First Lord of the Treasury and Minister for the Civil Service

Rt Hon Gordon Brown MP

Chancellor of the Exchequer

Rt Hon Alistair Darling MP

Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs

Rt Hon David Miliband MP

Secretary of State for Justice and Lord Chancellor

Rt Hon Jack Straw MP

Secretary of State for the Home Department

Rt Hon Alan Johnson MP

Secretary of State for Health

Rt Hon Andy Burnham MP

First Secretary of State, Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills and Lord President of the Council

Rt Hon Lord Mandelson

Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP

Secretary of State for International Development

Rt Hon Douglas Alexander MP

Secretary of State for Defence

Rt Hon Bob Ainsworth MP

Leader of the House of Commons and Lord Privy Seal

Rt Hon Harriet Harman QC MP

Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government

Rt Hon John Denham

Secretary of State for Transport

Rt Hon Lord Adonis

Secretary of State for Children, Schools and Families

Rt Hon Ed Balls MP

Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change

Rt Hon Edward Miliband MP

Secretary of State for Work and Pensions

Rt Hon Yvette Cooper MP

Secretary of State for Northern Ireland

Rt Hon Shaun Woodward MP

Leader of the House of Lords and Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster

Rt Hon Baroness Royall of Blaisdon

Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport

Rt Hon Ben Bradshaw MP

Chief Secretary to the Treasury

Rt Hon Liam Byrne MP

Secretary of State for Wales

Rt Hon Peter Hain MP

Secretary of State for Scotland

Rt Hon Jim Murphy MP

Minister for the Cabinet Office and for the Olympics and Paymaster General

Rt Hon Tessa Jowell MP

Also attend Cabinet meetings:

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury and Chief Whip

Rt Hon Nicholas Brown MP

Minister of State for Housing

Rt Hon John Healey MP

Minister for Business

Rt Hon Pat McFadden MP

Minister for Africa, Asia and the UN

Rt Hon Lord Malloch-Brown KCMG

Minister for Science and Innovation

Rt Hon Lord Drayson

Attorney General

Rt Hon Baroness Scotland of Asthal QC

Minister for Employment

Rt Hon Jim Knight MP

Minister for Children

Rt Hon Dawn Primarolo MP

Minister for Regional Economic Development and


Rt Hon Rosie Winterton MP

House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page Contents Search Enquiries Order Index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 13 June 2009