House of Lords
Session 2008 - 09
Publications on the internet
Weekly Information Bulletin
Weekly Information Bulletin: 14th November 2009

Forthcoming Business of the House of Lords
16 - 20 November 2009

Monday 16 November

The House will not be sitting.


Tuesday 17 November

The House will not be sitting.


Wednesday 18 November

The House will sit at 11:30am

State Opening of Parliament - Start of the new parliamentary session

Queen's Speech - Outline of the Government's policies and proposed legislative programme for the new session

Motion for Humble Address - Debate on the Queen's Speech


Thursday 19 November

The House will sit at 11:00am

Debate on the address - Foreign and European Affairs, International Development and Defence - Baroness Kinnock of Holyhead/ Baroness Taylor of Bolton


Friday 20 November

The House will not be sitting.


Provisional Forthcoming Business of the House of Lords
23 - 27 November 2009

Monday 23 November

The House will sit at 2:30pm

Oral Questions

Debate on the address - Home, Legal and Constitutional Affairs - Lord Bach/Lord West of Spithead


Tuesday 24 November

The House will sit at 2:30pm

Oral Questions

Debate on the address - Environment, Energy, Agriculture, Local Government and Transport - Lord Adonis/Lord Hunt of Kings Heath


Wednesday 25 November

The House will sit at 3:00pm

Oral Questions

Debate on the address - Business and Economic Affairs, Consumer Affairs, Culture - Lord Mandelson/Lord Myners


Thursday 26 November

The House will sit at 11:00am

Oral Questions

Debate on the address - Equality, Social Affairs, Health, Education - Baroness Morgan of Drefelin/Baroness Royall of Blaisdon


Friday 27 November

The House will not be sitting.

 
House of Lords home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Commons home page Contents Search Enquiries Ordering index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 14 November 2009