Enterprise Finance Guarantee scheme: Government Response to the Business and Enterprise Committee's Tenth Report of Session 2008-09 - Business, Innovation and Skills Committee Contents

The Business, Innovation and Skills Committee

The Business, Innovation and Skills Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills. On 5 June 2009, the Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform and the Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills become the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills. On 1 October 2009 the Business and Enterprise Committee was renamed the Business, Innovation and Skills Committee to reflect that change. The Committee retained the same membership as the Business and Enterprise Committee.

Current membership

Peter Luff MP (Conservative, Mid Worcestershire) (Chairman)

Roger Berry MP (Labour, Kingswood)

Mr Brian Binley MP (Conservative, Northampton South)

Mr Michael Clapham MP (Labour, Barnsley West and Penistone)

Mr Lindsay Hoyle MP (Labour, Chorley)

Miss Julie Kirkbride MP (Conservative, Bromsgrove)

Anne Moffat MP (Labour, East Lothian)

Mr Mark Oaten MP (Liberal Democrat, Winchester)

Lembit Öpik MP (Liberal Democrat, Montgomeryshire)

Ian Stewart MP (Labour, Eccles)

Mr Anthony Wright MP (Labour, Great Yarmouth)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via http://www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/parliamentary_committees


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at http://www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/bis.cfm

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are: James Davies (Clerk), Ben Williams (Second Clerk), Aruni Muthumala (Economist) Louise Whitley (Inquiry Manager), Anita Fuki (Senior Committee Assistant), Eleanor Scarnell (Committee Assistant) and Jim Hudson (Committee Support Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerks of the Business, Innovation and Skills Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5777; the Committee's email address is biscom@parliament.uk

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 22 January 2010