Press standards, privacy and libel - Culture, Media and Sport Committee Contents


Tuesday 24 February 2009
Mr Nick Armstrong, Charles Russell LLP, Mr Tony Jaffa, Foot-Anstey Solicitors, Mr Keith Mathieson, Reynolds Porter Chamberlain LLP, and Mr Marcus Partington, Chairman, Media Lawyers Association

Mr Mark Thomson, Carter-Ruck Solicitors, Mr Jeremy Clarke-Williams, Russell, Jones & Walker Solicitors, Mr Jonathan Coad, Swan Turton Solicitors, and Mr Rod Christie-Miller, Schillings Lawyers

Tuesday 10 March 2009
Mr Max Mosley

Tuesday 10 March 2009

Mr Gerry McCann, Mr Clarence Mitchell, the McCanns' media adviser and spokesman, and Mr Adam Tudor, Carter-Ruck Solicitors

Thursday 19 March 2009
Mr Anthony Langan, Public Affairs Manager, Samaritans

Mr Tim Fuller

Tuesday 24 March 2009
Mr Jeff Edwards, Chairman, Crime Reporters Association, Mr Sean O'Neill, Crime and Security Editor, the Times, and Mr Ben Goldacre, the Guardian

Sir Christopher Meyer, Chairman, and Mr Tim Toulmin, Director, Press Complaints Commission, and Mr Tim Bowdler, Chairman, Press Standards Board of Finance

Tuesday 21 April 2009
Mr Nick Davies, writer and journalist, and Mr Roy Greenslade, Professor of Journalism, City University and columnist and blogger, the Guardian

Thursday 23 April 2009

Mr Paul Dacre, Editor-in-Chief, and Mr Robin Esser, Executive Managing Editor, Associated Newspapers

Tuesday 28 April 2009

Mr Peter Hill, Editor, Daily Express

Tuesday 5 May 2009
Mr Colin Myler, Editor, News of the World, and Mr Tom Crone, Legal Manager, News Group Newspapers

Mr Ian Hislop, Editor, Private Eye, and Mr Alan Rusbridger, Editor, the Guardian

Tuesday 19 May 2009
Sir Anthony Clarke, Master of the Rolls, and Lord Justice Rupert Jackson, Court of Appeal Judge

Rt Hon Jack Straw MP, Secretary of State for Justice and Lord Chancellor

Tuesday 2 June 2009
Mr Mark Stephens, Senior Member, Intellectual Property and Media, Finer Stephens Innocent LLP, and Ms Charmian Gooch, Director, Global Witness

Barbara Follett MP, Minister for Culture, Creative Industries and Tourism, Department for Culture, Media and Sport

Tuesday 14 July 2009
Mr Tim Toulmin, Director, Press Complaints Commission

Mr Alan Rusbridger, Editor, Mr Paul Johnson, Deputy Editor, and Mr Nick Davies, writer and journalist, the Guardian

Tuesday 21 July 2009
Mr Tom Crone, Legal Manager, News Group Newspapers, and Mr Colin Myler, Editor, News of the World

Mr Andy Coulson, former Editor, and Mr Stuart Kuttner, Managing Editor, News of the World

Wednesday 2 September 2009
Mr Christopher Graham, Information Commissioner, and Mr David Clancy, Investigations Manager, Information Commissioner's Office

Mr John Yates, Assistant Commissioner, and Mr Philip Williams, Detective Chief Superintendent, Metropolitan Police Service

Mr Mark Lewis, Solictor Advocate, Stripes Solicitors

Tuesday 15 September 2009
Mr Les Hinton, Chief Executive Officer, Dow Jones & Company, and former Executive Chairman, News International Ltd

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 24 February 2010