Future for local and regional media - Culture, Media and Sport Committee Contents


Tuesday 16 June 2009  Page
Ms Claire Enders, Founder and Chief Executive, Enders Analysis, and Mr Christopher Thomson, Chief Executive, DC Thomson & Co Ev 1

Ms Sly Bailey, Chief Executive, Trinity Mirror, Ms Carolyn McCall, Chief Executive, Guardian Media Group and Mr John Fry, Chief Executive, Johnston Press
Ev 11

Tuesday 7 July 2009
Mr Tony Watson, Managing Director, Mr Jonathan Grun, Editor and Mr John Angeli, Head of Content, Press Association Ev 19

Mr David Newall, Director, The Newspaper Society, Mr Michael Pelosi, Managing Director, Northcliffe Media, Ms Geradine Allinson, Chairman, Kent Messenger Group and Mr Ed Curran OBE, Editor-in-Chief, Independent News and Media (Northern Ireland), formerly Editor of Belfast Telegraph
Ev 26

Tuesday 27 October 2009
Ms Sharon Taylor, Local Government Association and Stevenage Borough Council, Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson, Portsmouth City Council, and Councillor Mark Loveday, Hammersmith and Fulham Borough Council Ev 37

Mr Andrew Harrison, Chief Executive, RadioCentre, Mr Travis Baxter, Managing Director, Bauer Radio, and Mr Steve Fountain, Head of Radio, KM Group
Ev 49

Tuesday 10 November 2009
Mr Gordon MacMillan, Head of News, Scotland, and Mr Bobby Hain, Director of Broadcast Services and Regulatory Affairs, STV Ev 59

Tuesday 24 November 2009
Mr John Fingleton, Chief Executive, and Mr Alastair Mordaunt, Director of Mergers, Office of Fair Trading, and Mr Ed Richards, Chief Executive, and Mr Stewart Purvis CBE, Content and Standards Partner, Ofcom. Ev 69

Mr Mark Byford, Deputy Director-General, BBC, and Ms Helen Boaden, Director, BBC News
Ev 80

Thursday 3 December 2009
Mr Matt Brittin, Managing Director, Google UK Ev 87

Mr Paul Bradshaw, Senior Lecturer in Online Journalism, Birmingham City University
Ev 94

Tuesday 8 December 2009
Mr Michael Grade CBE, Executive Chairman, and Mr Michael Jermey, Director of News, Current Affairs and Sport, ITV plc Ev 99

Mr Sion Simon MP, Minister for the Creative Industries, and Mr Keith Smith, Deputy Director of Media, Department for Culture, Media and Sport
Ev 107

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 6 April 2010