Press standards, privacy and libel: Press Complaints Commission's Response to the Committee's Second Report of Session 2009-10 - Culture, Media and Sport Committee Contents

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Culture, Media and Sport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Mr John Whittingdale MP (Conservative, Maldon and East Chelmsford) (Chair)

Mr Peter Ainsworth MP (Conservative, East Surrey)

Janet Anderson MP (Labour, Rossendale and Darwen)

Mr Philip Davies MP (Conservative, Shipley)

Paul Farrelly MP (Labour, Newcastle-under-Lyme)

Mr Mike Hall MP (Labour, Weaver Vale)

Alan Keen MP (Labour, Feltham and Heston)

Rosemary McKenna MP (Labour, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East)

Adam Price MP (Plaid Cymru, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr)

Mr Adrian Sanders MP (Liberal Democrat, Torbay)

Mr Tom Watson MP (Labour, West Bromwich East)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Tracey Garratty (Clerk), Elizabeth Bradshaw (Inquiry Manager), Jackie Recardo (Senior Committee Assistant), Ronnie Jefferson (Committee Assistant) and Laura Humble (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerks of the Culture, Media and Sport Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6188; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 6 April 2010