The future of Britain's electricity networks - Energy and Climate Change Contents

The Energy and Climate Change Committee

The Energy and Climate Change Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department of Energy and Climate Change and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Mr Elliot Morley MP (Labour, Scunthorpe) (Chairman)

Mr David Anderson MP (Labour, Blaydon)

Colin Challen MP (Labour, Morley and Rothwell)

Nadine Dorries MP (Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire)

Charles Hendry MP (Conservative, Wealden)

Miss Julie Kirkbride MP (Conservative, Bromsgrove)

Anne Main MP (Conservative, St Albans)

Judy Mallaber MP (Labour, Amber Valley)

John Robertson MP (Labour, Glasgow North West)

Sir Robert Smith MP (Liberal Democrats, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine)

Paddy Tipping MP (Labour, Sherwood)

Dr Desmond Turner MP (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)

Mr Mike Weir MP (Scottish National Party, Angus)

Dr Alan Whitehead MP (Labour, Southampton Test)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at A list of Reports of the Committee in the present Parliament is at the back of this volume.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Tom Goldsmith (Clerk), Robert Cope

(Second Clerk), Farrah Bhatti (Committee Specialist), Francene Graham
(Senior Committee Assistant), Jonathan Olivier Wright (Committee Assistant), Steven Everett (Committee Support Assistant), Estelita Manalo (Office Support Assistant), and Hannah Pearce (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerks of the Energy and Climate Change Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 2569; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 23 February 2010