The future of Britain's electricity networks - Energy and Climate Change Contents


Wednesday 1 April 2009
Dr Michael Pollitt, Electricity Policy Research Group, Judge Business School, University of Cambridge, Professor Goran Strbac, Chair in Electrical Energy Systems, Imperial College London, and Dr Jim Watson, Sussex Energy Group

Wednesday 22 April 2009
Ms Alison Kay, Commercial Director, Transmission, National Grid, Mr Mike Barlow, Head of Systems Management, Scottish and Southern Energy, and Mr Rupert Steele, Director of Regulation, Scottish Power

Mr Tim Balcon, Chief Executive, Energy and Utility Skills

Wednesday 29 April 2009
Mr Gordon Edge, Director of Economics and Markets, British Wind Energy Association, Mr Tim Russell, Russell Power Ltd, Renewable Energy Association, and Mr Jason Ormiston, Chief Executive, Scottish Renewables

Mr David Porter, Chief Executive, Ms Barbara Vest, Head of Electricity Trading, and Mr Alistair Tolley, Head of Renewable Energy, Association of Electricity Producers

Wednesday 6 May 2009
Mr David Smith, Chief Executive, Energy Networks Association, Mr Phil Jones, President and Chief Operating Officer, CE Electric UK, and Mr Steve Johnson, Chief Executive, Electricity North West Ltd

Dr Simon Harrison, Chairman of the Energy Sector Panel for the Institution of Engineering and Technology and Director of Energy, Mott MacDonald, and Mr John Scott, Director, Network Innovation for KEMA Consulting, and Member of the Energy Sector Panel, Institution of Engineering and Technology

Wednesday 20 May 2009
Mr Alistair Buchanan, Chief Executive, Ofgem

Wednesday 17 June 2009

Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath OBE, Minister of State, Miss Lorraine Hamid, Head of Future Electricity Networks Team, and Mr John Overton, Deputy Director, Renewables Deployment Team, Department of Energy and Climate Change

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 23 February 2010