The Government's Approach to Crime Prevention - Home Affairs Committee Contents


Tuesday 12 January 2010  Page
Ms Louise Casey, Director-General, Neighbourhood, Crime and Justice Group, Home Office Ev 1
Ms Fiona Blacke, Chief Executive, Ms Peta Halls, Development Officer, National Youth Agency, and Mr Adnan Mohammed, User Voice Ev 8
Mr John Drew, Chief Executive, and Mr Bob Ashford, Head of Youth Justice Strategy, Youth Justice Board Ev 14

Tuesday 19 January 2010
Mr Phil Wheatley, Director General, National Offender Management Service (NOMS) Ev 21
Mr Paul McDowell, Chief Executive, Nacro Ev 25
Ms Pauline Bryant, Governor, and Mr Clive Barber, Deputy Governor, Reading Young Offender Institution Ev 29

Tuesday 2 February 2010
Mr Sebastian Conran, Home Office Design and Technology Alliance, and Mr Jack Wraith, Telecommunications United Kingdom Fraud Forum Ev 33
Deputy Assistant Commissioner Rod Jarman, Association of Chief Police Officers Ev 36
Rt Hon Chris Huhne MP, Spokesman for the Liberal Democrats Ev 42
Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP, Rt Hon Graham Allen MP, and Mr Alan Given, Chief Executive, Nottingham Crime and Drugs Partnership Ev 46

Wednesday 3 February 2010
Rt Hon David Hanson MP, Minister of State, and Mr Stephen Rimmer, Director-General, Crime and Policing Group, Home Office Ev 52
Chris Grayling MP, Home Affairs Spokesman, Conservative Party Ev 60

Tuesday 9 February 2010
Professor Gloria Laycock, Jill Dando Institute of Crime Science Ev 65
Maria Eagle MP, Justice Minister, and Rt Hon Vernon Coaker MP, Department for Children, Schools and Families Minister Ev 69
Lord Tope MBE, a Member of the House of Lords, Mr Warren Shadbolt, Head, Safer Sutton Partnership, Mr Andy Sellins, Acting Chief Executive, and Mr Adam Hall, Development Manager, Cricket for Change Ev 75

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 23 March 2010