Social Care - Health Committee Contents


Thursday 29 October 2009
Mr David Behan, Director General of Social Care, Mr John Bolton, Director of Strategic Finance in Social Care, Local Government and Care Partnerships, Ms Alexandra Norrish, Head of Social Care Strategy, Department of Health, and Mr Jeff Jerome, National Director for Social Care Transformation

Thursday 5 November 2009
Mr Raphael Wittenberg, Personal Social Services Research Unit, London School of Economics and Political Science, and Professor Carol Jagger, Professor of Epidemiology and Director of the Leicester Nuffield Research Unit, University of Leicester
Mr Richard Humphries, Senior Fellow in Social Care, The King's Fund, Mr James Lloyd, Senior Research Fellow, Social Market Foundation, and Mr Donald Hirsch, independent consultant on social policy and Head of Income Studies in the Centre for Research in Social Policy, Loughborough University

Thursday 12 November 2009
Baroness Young of Old Scone, a Member of the House of Lords, Chairman, and Mr Ronald Morton, Strategy Development and Innovations Manager, Care Quality Commission, and Mr Sampson Low, National Policy Officer, UNISON
Ms Lin Hinnigan, Director of Strategy, General Social Care Council, Mr Allan Bowman, Chair, Social Care Institute for Excellence, and Ms Andrea Rowe, Chief Executive, Skills for Care

Thursday 19 November 2009
Ms Sheila Scott OBE, Chief Executive, National Care Association, Mr Martin Green, Chief Executive, English Community Care Association, and Mr Colin Angel, Head of Policy and Communication, UK Homecare Association
Mr Chris Horlick, Managing Director of Care, Partnership Life Assurance Company Ltd, and Mr William Laing, Economist, Laing & Buisson

Thursday 26 November 2009
Mr Andrew Harrop, Acting Charity Director, Age Concern and Help the Aged, Mr Stephen Burke, Chief Executive, Counsel and Care, and Mr Andrew Chidgey, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, Alzheimer's Society
Mr David Congdon, Head of Campaigns and Policy, Mencap, Ms Sophie Corlett, Director of External Relations, Mind, Mr Stuart Nixon, Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees, Multiple Sclerosis Society, and Ms Imelda Redmond, Chief Executive, Carers UK

Thursday 3 December 2009
Professor Caroline Glendinning, Professor of Social Policy, University of York, Professor Peter Beresford, Professor of Social Policy, Brunel University, and Mr John Waters, Technical Director, In Control
Ms Jenny Owen, President, Association of Directors of Adult Social Services, and Councillor Sir Jeremy Beecham, Vice-Chair, Local Government Association

Thursday 7 January 2010
Rt Hon Andy Burnham MP, Secretary of State for Health, and Mr David Behan, Director General of Social Care, Local Government and Care Partnerships, Department of Health, and Ms Hazel Hobbs, Joint Head of the Disability and Carers' Benefits Division, Department for Work and Pensions

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 12 March 2010