Cutting crime: the case for justice reinvestment - Justice Committee Contents


Thursday 13 March 2008
Sir Jeremy Beecham, Local Government Association, Ruth Gaul, Strategy Safety Manager, Community, Safety and Drugs, Gateshead Council , and Dr Kadhem Jallab, Head of Tyne and Wear Research and Information
Ev 1
Tuesday 13 May 2008
Rt Hon Jack Straw MP, Secretary of State for Justice and Lord Chancellor, Ministry of Justice
Ev 7
Tuesday 17 June 2008
Dr Chloë Chitty, Assistant Director, Offender Management and Sentencing Analytical Services, National Offender Management Service, Ministry of Justice
Ev 13
David Faulkner, Senior Research Associate, Centre for Criminology, University of Oxford, and Professor James McGuire, Professor of Forensic Clinical Psychology, University of Liverpool
Ev 19
Tuesday 24 June 2008
Professor Cynthia McDougall, Centre for Criminal Justice, Economics and Psychology, University of York, and Barbara Barrett, Lecturer, Centre for the Economics of Mental Health, King's College London
Ev 23
Juliet Lyon, Director, and Imran Hussain, Head of Policy and Communications, Prison Reform Trust, and Eilís Lawlor, Researcher, Measurement and Evaluation Team, nef (the new economics foundation)
Ev 29
Tuesday 1 July 2008
Frances Done, Chair, Ellie Roy, Chief Executive, and Brendan Finegan, Director of Strategy, Youth Justice Board
Ev 35
Mike Thomas, Chair, Association of Youth Offending Team Managers, John Coughlan, former President, Association of Directors of Children's Services, and Bob Reitemeier, Chief Executive, Children's Society
Ev 42
Tuesday 15 July 2008
Louise Casey CB, Head of Review, Engaging Communities in Fighting Crime
Ev 48
Roger Hill, Director of Probation, National Offender Management Service, Chris Leslie, New Local Government Network, Zoë Billingham, Director, Community Safety and the Environment, Audit Commission, and Rushanara Ali, Associate Director, Young Foundation
Ev 53
Jonathan Lees, Programme Manger (England), Rainer Communities that Care, David Ottiwell, Data Analysis and Development Manager, Greater Manchester against Crime, and Rob James, Constituency Director, Birmingham Community Safety Partnership
Ev 58
Tuesday 28 October 2008
Savas Hadjipavlou, Head of Health Policy and Strategy Unit, Ministry of Justice
Ev 63
Angela Greatley, Sainsbury Centre for Mental Health, and Professor Jonathan Shepherd CBE, Cardiff University
Ev 66
Richard Kramer, Director,Centre of Excellence for Connected Care, Turning Point, Catherine Hennessey, Director of Operations, Revolving Doors Agency, and Dr Miles Rinaldi, Head of Recovery and Social Inclusion, New Directions Team
Ev 71
Tuesday 11 November 2008
Ian Porée, Director of Operational Policy and Commissioning, National Offender Management Service
Ev 76
Ian Porée, Director of Operational Policy and Commissioning, National Offender Management Service, Jon Gamble, Director for Adults and Lifelong Learning, National Learning and Skills Council, and Mike Stewart, Director, Centre for Economic and Social Inclusion
Ev 81
Denise Edghill, Manager, Learning and Skills, Southampton City Council, and Paul Rickard, Resettlement Co-ordinator, London Borough of Tower Hamlets
Ev 86
Tuesday 18 November 2008
David Scott, London Chief Probation Officer, Chair of the Probation Chiefs' Association, and Paul Tidball, Chair, Prison Governors' Association
Ev 91
Amelia Cookson, Head of Centre for Service Transformation, Local Government Information Unit, Frances Crook, Director, Howard League for Penal Reform, and Clive Martin, Director, CLINKS
Ev 96
General Lord Ramsbotham, GCB, CBE, House of Lords
Ev 100
Tuesday 25 November 2008
Ian Loader, Professor of Criminology and Director of the Centre for Criminology, Oxford University, and Malcolm Dean, former social policy editor of The Guardian
Ev 104
Nick Herbert MP, Conservative Shadow Secretary of State for Justice, and David Howarth MP, Liberal Democrat Shadow Solicitor-General
Ev 110
Tuesday 9 December 2008
Jonathan Aitken, Chair, Prison Reform Working Group, Centre for Social Justice, and Lord Dubs, House of Lords, Prisons Policy Group
Ev 115
Commander Rod Jarman, Metropolitan Police lead on neighbourhood policing and partnership (incorporating Diamond Districts), and David Scott, Chair, Probation Chiefs' Association
Ev 121
Tuesday 16 December 2008
Rt Hon David Hanson MP, Minister of State, Ministry of Justice, and Alan Campbell MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Home Office
Ev 128
Tuesday 27 January 2009
Professor Dr Christian Pfeiffer, Criminological Research Institute of Lower Saxony
Ev 140

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 14 January 2010