The Work of the Committee 2008-09 - Science and Technology Committee Contents


ACMD    Advisory Council on the Misuse of Drugs

AHRC     Arts and Humanities Research Council

BERR     Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform

BIS    Department for Business, Innovation and Skills

DIUS    Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills

ESRC    Economic and Social Research Council

HEFCE  Higher Education Funding Council for England

IUSS    Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills

LSC    Learning and Skills Council

MRC    Medical Research Council

NERC     Natural Environment Research Council

OSCHR   Office for Strategic Coordination of Health Research

PPARC  Particle Physics and Astronomy Research Council

S&T    Science and Technology

RCUK     Research Councils UK

STFC    Science and Technology Facilities Council

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 15 December 2009