Evidence Check 2: Homeopathy - Science and Technology Committee Contents

The Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Government Office for Science. Under arrangements agreed by the House on 25 June 2009 the Science and Technology Committee was established on 1 October 2009 with the same membership and Chairman as the former Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee and its proceedings were deemed to have been in respect of the Science and Technology Committee.

Current membership

Mr Phil Willis (Liberal Democrat, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)

Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods (Labour, City of Durham)

Mr Tim Boswell (Conservative, Daventry)

Mr Ian Cawsey (Labour, Brigg & Goole)

Mrs Nadine Dorries (Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire)

Dr Evan Harris (Liberal Democrat, Oxford West & Abingdon)

Dr Brian Iddon (Labour, Bolton South East)

Mr Gordon Marsden (Labour, Blackpool South)

Dr Doug Naysmith (Labour, Bristol North West)

Dr Bob Spink (Independent, Castle Point)

Ian Stewart (Labour, Eccles)

Graham Stringer (Labour, Manchester, Blackley)

Dr Desmond Turner (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)

Mr Rob Wilson (Conservative, Reading East)


The Committee is one of the departmental Select Committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in
SO No.152. These are available on the Internet via www.parliament.uk


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at http://www.parliament.uk/science

A list of reports from the Committee in this Parliament is included at the back of this volume.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are: Glenn McKee (Clerk); Richard Ward (Second Clerk); Dr Christopher Tyler (Committee Specialist); Xameerah Malik (Committee Specialist); Andy Boyd (Senior Committee Assistant); Camilla Brace (Committee Assistant); Dilys Tonge (Committee Assistant); Melanie Lee (Committee Assistant); Jim Hudson (Committee Support Assistant); and Becky Jones (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Science and Technology Committee, Committee Office, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general inquiries is: 020 7219 2793; the Committee's e-mail address is: scitechcom@parliament.uk.

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 22 February 2010