House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2009-10
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
The failure of the Presbyterian Mutual Society

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 9 February 2010.

Oral EvidenceTaken before the Treasury Committee on Monday 18 January 2010

Members present

John McFall, in the Chair
Nick AingerMr Andrew Love
Mr Michael Fallon


Witnesses: Sammy Wilson, MP MLA, Minister of Finance, Mr Mike Brennan, Head of Strategic Policy Division, Mr Peter Jakobsen, Strategic Policy Division, Department of Finance and Personnel, Ms Arlene Foster, MLA, Minister of Enterprise, Trade and Investment, Mr Sandy Williamson, Northern Ireland Registrar of Industrial and Provident Societies, and Mr Mike Bohill, Head of Business Regulation Division, Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment, gave evidence.

Question Numbers




Witnesses: Mr Alban Macginnis MLA, Chairperson, Mr Paul Butler MLA, Deputy Chairperson, Mark Durkan MP MLA, former Chairperson, David Simpson MP MLA, Mr Leslie Cree MLA, and Mr Sean Neeson MLA, Enterprise, Trade and Investment Committee, gave evidence.



Witnesses: Mr Derek Lynn, Mr Don McClay, Mrs Gwen Smyth, Mr Robin Manson, and Mrs Hazel Russell, Members of the Presbyterian Mutual Society and Representatives, gave evidence.



contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 18 February 2010