Proposals for European financial supervision: further report - Treasury Contents

The Treasury Committee

The Treasury Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of HM Treasury, HM Revenue & Customs and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Rt Hon John McFall MP (Labour, West Dunbartonshire) (Chairman)

Nick Ainger MP (Labour, Carmarthen West & South Pembrokeshire)

Mr Graham Brady MP (Conservative, Altrincham and Sale West)

Mr Colin Breed MP (Liberal Democrat, South East Cornwall)

Jim Cousins MP (Labour, Newcastle upon Tyne Central)

Mr Michael Fallon MP (Conservative, Sevenoaks) (Chairman, Sub-Committee)

Ms Sally Keeble MP (Labour, Northampton North)

Mr Andrew Love MP (Labour, Edmonton)

John Mann MP (Labour, Bassetlaw)

Mr James Plaskitt MP (Labour, Warwick and Leamington)

John Thurso MP (Liberal Democrat, Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross)

Mr Mark Todd MP (Labour, South Derbyshire)

Mr Andrew Tyrie MP (Conservative, Chichester)

Sir Peter Viggers MP (Conservative, Gosport)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

A list of Reports of the Committee in the current Parliament is at the back of this volume.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Eve Samson (Clerk), Andrew Griffiths (Second Clerk and Clerk of the Sub-Committee), Adam Wales, Jay Sheth, Helen Jackson and Aliya Saied (Committee Specialists), Phil Jones (Senior Committee Assistant), Caroline McElwee (Committee Assistant), Gabrielle Henderson (Committee Support Assistant) and Laura Humble (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerks of the Treasury Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5769; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 26 November 2009