House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2009-10
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence
Budget 2010

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 29 March 2010.

Oral evidenceTaken before the Treasury Committee on Monday 29 March 2010

Members present

John McFall, in the Chair
Nick AingerMr Andrew Love
Mr Graham BradyJohn Mann
Jim CousinsJohn Thurso
Mr Michael FallonMr Mark Todd
Ms Sally Keeble


Witnesses: Mr Robert Chote, Director, Institute for Fiscal Studies; Mr Martin Weale CBE, Director, National Institute of Economic and Social Research, Mr Alan Clarke, Economist, BNP Paribas and Mr Simon Hayes, Chief UK Economist, Barclays Capital, gave evidence.

Question Numbers




Witnesses: Mr Robert Chote, Director, Institute for Fiscal Studies, Mr John Whiting OBE, Tax Policy Director, Chartered Institute of Taxation, Mr Ian McCafferty, Chief Economic Advisor, CBI, Ms Francesca Lagerberg, Head of Tax, Grant Thornton LLP and Professor Colin Talbot, Manchester Business School, gave evidence.

Question Numbers



Witnesses: Mr Dave Ramsden, Chief Economic Adviser, Mr Edward Troup, Managing Director, Budget, Tax and Welfare, and Mr Andrew Hudson, Managing Director, Public Services and Growth, HM Treasury, gave evidence.

Question Numbers






contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 16 April 2010