House of Commons
Session 2009 - 10
Publications on the internet
Weekly Information Bulletin
Weekly Information Bulletin: 21st November 2009

House of Commons - Principal Officers

The Speaker - Rt Hon John Bercow MP

Chairman of Ways and Means - Rt Hon Sir Alan Haselhurst MP

First Deputy Chairman of Ways and Means - Mrs Sylvia Heal MP

Second Deputy Chairman of Ways and Means - Sir Michael Lord MP

House of Commons Commission

Rt Hon The Speaker (Chairman), Sir Stuart Bell MP, Rt Hon Harriet Harman QC MP, Nick Harvey MP, Rt Hon David Maclean MP, Rt Hon Sir George Young MP

Secretary of the Commission - Dorian Gerhold

Assistant Secretary - Robert Cope

Board of Management

Malcolm Jack, PhD (Chief Executive), Robert Rogers (Director General, Chamber and Committee Services), John Pullinger (Director General, Information Services), Andrew Walker (Director General, Resources), John Borley, CB (Director General, Facilities), Joan Miller (Director of Parliamentary ICT) (External Member), Alex Jablonowski (External Member)

Secretary of the Board of Management - Philippa Helme

Speaker's Secretary - Angus Sinclair

Speaker's Counsel - Michael Carpenter

Speaker's Chaplain - Rev. Canon Robert Wright

Medical Adviser to the Speaker - Dr. Ron Zeegan, OBE, FRCP, MRCS, DObst, RCOG

Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards - John Lyon, CB

A full list of principal officers and officials of the House of Commons is published in the Official Report (Hansard) following each recess

House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page Contents Search Enquiries Order Index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 21 November 2009