House of Commons
Session 2009 - 10
Publications on the internet
Weekly Information Bulletin
Weekly Information Bulletin: 5th December 2009


Weekly Information Bulletin

The next Bulletin will be published on Saturday 12 December 2009

Private Members' Bills:

The Private Members Bill Ballot took place at 10am on Thursday 26 November 2009

Result of the Private Members' Bill Ballot:

1. Dr Brian Iddon

2. Mr David Chaytor

3. Andrew Gwynne

4. Albert Owen

5. Julie Morgan

6. Mr Anthony Steen

7. Alistair Burt

8. John Smith

9. Chris Grayling

10. Mr Nigel Dodds

11. Dr Richard Taylor

12. Simon Hughes

13. Mr Nigel Waterson

14. Mr Douglas Carswell

15. Bob Spink

16. Mr Mark Hoban

17. David Cairns

18. Mr Richard Shepherd

19. Mr David Heath

20. Mr Mark Field

The Private Members Ballot Bills will be presented to the House on Wednesday 16 December 2009

House of Commons calendar for the 2009/2010 session:

The Leader of the House announced the following recess dates for the 2009/2010 session:

Christmas recess 2009

The House will rise on Wednesday 16 December 2009 and will return on Tuesday 5 January 2010

Spring half term recess 2010

The House will rise on Wednesday 10 February 2010 and will return on Monday 22 February 2010

The Parliament website provides information on parliamentary proceedings, membership of both Houses and general information on a wide range of parliamentary matters.

House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page Contents Search Enquiries Order Index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 5 December 2009