House of Commons

Session 2010-11
Publications on the internet
Summary Agendas and Orders of Business

Summary Agenda Wednesday 9 June 2010

Summary Agenda
11.30 am
Oral Questions to the Minister for the Cabinet Office.
12 noon
Oral Questions to the Prime Minister.
12.30 pm
Urgent Questions, Ministerial Statements (if any).
Identity Documents Bill: Second Reading (may continue until 7.00 pm).
—followed by Programme Motion (without separate debate).
At the end of the sitting
Presentation of Public Petition (without debate).
Adjournment Debate: Detecting and dealing with fraud in Wirral NHS Foundation Trust (Mr Frank Field) (until 7.30 pm or for half an hour, whichever is later).

Sitting in Westminster Hall
General Debates:
9.30 am
High speed rail (Mark Lazarowicz).
11.00 am
Transport in South Devon (Mr Adrian Sanders).
The sitting will be suspended from 11.30 am to 2.30 pm
2.30 pm
Debate withdrawn.
4.00 pm
Eliminating child poverty in the UK (Bob Russell).
4.30 pm
Future of Liverpool Royal University Hospital
(Mrs Louise Ellman) (until 5.00 pm).

(Standing Order No. 122B)
       Nominations for elections to the chairs of select committees closed at 5.00 pm yesterday. A full list of nominations has been issued. Single nominations were received in respect of 8 select committees, and ballots are therefore necessary in respect of 16 select committees.
       The Ballot
       The ballot will be held between 10.00 am and 5.00 pm today, Wednesday 9 June, in Committee Room 5.
       Members should vote by ranking as many candidates as they wish in order of preference, marking 1 by the name of their first preference, 2 by the name of their second preference, and so on.
       The Count
       The ballot will be counted under the Alternative Vote system.
       The Speaker will announce the results of the elections on Thursday 10 June, after Oral Questions.
       For further details, please see the Briefing Note available in the Vote Office and on the intranet:

Private Members’ Bills
        The Ballot for Private Members’ Bills will be held on Thursday 10 June at 10.00 am in Committee Room 10. The ballot book will be placed in the “No” Division Lobby during the hours the House sits (except during a Division) on Tuesday 8 and Wednesday 9 June.

Continue to Order of Business