The role and peformance of Ofsted - Education Committee Contents


Wednesday 3 November 2010  Page
David Sherlock CBE, Chief Inspector of Adult Learning 2000-07; Maurice Smith CB, Her Majesty's Chief Inspector, Ofsted, 2006; Lord Sutherland of Houndwood KT, Chief Inspector of Schools 1992-94, and Sir Mike Tomlinson, Her Majesty's Chief Inspector, Ofsted, 2000-02 Ev 1

Wednesday 10 November 2010
Lynn Jackson, Headteacher, Chesterton Community Sports College, Newcastle-under-Lyme; Professor Tony Kelly, Professor of Education, University of Southampton, and Baroness Perry of Southwark, Chief Inspector of Schools 1981-86 Ev 20
Lesley Gannon, Assistant Secretary (Policy), National Association of Head Teachers; Emma Knights, Chief Executive, National Governors' Association, and Jan Webber, Inspections Specialist, Association of School and College Leaders Ev 29

Wednesday 24 November 2010  
Lesley Davies, Assistant Chief Executive, Association of Colleges; Professor Nick Foskett, Vice-Chancellor, Keele University; Professor Chris Husbands, Director-Designate, Institute of Education, and Asha Khemka OBE, Principal and Chief Executive, West Nottinghamshire College Ev 39
Professor Chris Chapman, Professor of Education, University of Manchester; Dr John Dunford OBE, Educational Consultant; Christine Ryan, Chief Inspector and Chief Executive Officer, Independent Schools Inspectorate, and Anastasia de Waal, Deputy Director (Research) and Director of Family and Education, Civitas Ev 47

Wednesday 8 December 2010
Anthony Douglas CBE, Chief Executive, CAFCASS; Professor Nick Frost, Professor of Social Work (Children, Childhood and Families), Leeds Metropolitan University; Eleanor Schooling, Director of Children's Services, Islington, representing the Association for Directors of Children's Services, and Councillor David Simmonds, Deputy Leader of the Council, London Borough of Hillingdon, representing the Local Government Association Ev 59
Kate Groucutt, Policy Director, The Daycare Trust; Sue Kent, Professional Officer (England), British Association of Social Workers; Jonathan Stanley, Principal Officer, National Children's Bureau Residential Child Care, and Robert Tapsfield, Chief Executive, The Fostering Network Ev 68

Wednesday 12 January 2011  
Carol Glover, Head of Inspections, CfBT Education Trust; Tony Stainer, Director of Inspections, Serco, and Janet Tomlinson, Managing Director of Inspections, Tribal Group Ev 77
Christine Gilbert CBE, Her Majesty's Chief Inspector of Education, Children's Services and Skills; Lorna Fitzjohn, Interim Director, Development, Learning and Skills, Ofsted; John Goldup, Director, Development and Social Care, Ofsted, and Patrick Leeson, Director, Development, Education and Care, Ofsted Ev 84

Wednesday 2 March 2011
Lord Hill of Oareford CBE, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Schools, and Tim Loughton MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Children and Families, Department for Education Ev 96

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 17 April 2011