Energy and Climate Change - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Emissions Performance Standards

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 24 November 2010.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Energy and Climate Change Committee

on Tuesday 19 October 2010

Members present:

Mr Tim Yeo (Chair)
Dan BylesJohn Robertson
Tom GreatrexLaura Sandys
Dr Philip LeeSir Robert Smith
Albert OwenDr Alan Whitehead
Christopher Pincher



Witnesses: Matthew Farrow, Head of Energy, Transport and Planning, CBI, Dr Jeff Chapman, Chief Executive, The Carbon Capture & Storage Association, and Dr John McElroy, Chairman, Environment Committee, Association of Electricity Producers, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witnesses: Charles Hendry MP, Minister of State, DECC, and Jonathan Brearley, Director, Energy Markets and Infrastructure, Energy Strategy and Futures, DECC, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 2 December 2010