Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
The Common Agricultural Policy after 2013

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 5 April 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee

on Wednesday 8 December 2010

Members present:

Miss Anne McIntosh (Chair)

Tom Blenkinsop

Thomas Docherty

George Eustice

Mrs Mary Glindon

Neil Parish

Dan Rogerson



Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Gareth Morgan, Director of Agricultural Policy, Jenna Hegarty, Agriculture Policy Officer, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB), and Ian Woodhurst, Senior Rural Policy Officer, Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE), gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: George Dunn, Chief Executive Officer, and Greg Bliss, National Chairman, Tenant Farmers Association (TFA), gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 15 April 2011