The Common Agricultural Policy after 2013 - Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Contents


Wednesday 8 December 2010  Page
Gareth Morgan, Director of Agricultural Policy, Jenna Hegarty, Agriculture Policy Officer, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds; and Ian Woodhurst, Senior Rural Policy Officer, Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE) Ev 1
George Dunn, Chief Executive Officer and Greg Bliss, National Chairman, Tenant Farmers Association (TFA) Ev 10

Tuesday 11 January 2011
William Worsley, President, and Professor Allan Buckwell, Director of Policy, Country Land and Business Association (CLA) Ev 19
Peter Kendall, President, and Tom Hind, Head of Economics and International Affairs, National Farmers' Union (NFU) Ev 28
Thursday 13 January 2011

Dacian Cioloº, European Commissioner with Responsibility for Agriculture and Rural Development (via video link)

Ev 38
Wednesday 19 January 2011

Dr Joan Moss, Principal Agricultural Economist, Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute (AFBI) and Senior Lecturer, Queen's University, Belfast

Ev 46
Professor Alan Swinbank, Emeritus Professor of Agricultural Economics, University of Reading Ev 53
Wednesday 26 January 2011
George Lyon MEP, Rapporteur to the European Parliament report on the future of the Common Agricultural Policy after 2013 Ev 60
Brian Pack OBE, Chair of the inquiry into Future Support for Agriculture in Scotland (via video link) Ev 69

Tuesday 1 February 2011
John Bridge, Chairman, Tim Bennett, Sector Chair, DairyCo, and Jonathan Tipples, Sector Chair, HGCA (Cereals and Oilseeds), Agricultural and Horticultural Development Board (AHDB) Ev 75
Andrew Opie, Director of Food and Sustainability Policy, British Retail Consortium, and Andrew Kuyk CBE, Director of Sustainability and Competitiveness, Food and Drink Federation Ev 83

Tuesday 8 February 2011

Rt Hon James Paice MP, Minister of State for Agriculture and Food, and Martin Nesbit, EU and International Agriculture, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Ev 93

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 15 April 2011