Public Expenditure - Health Committee Contents

The Health Committee

The Health Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department of Health and its associated bodies.


Rt Hon Stephen Dorrell MP (Conservative, Charnwood) (Chair)[1]

Rosie Cooper MP (Labour, West Lancashire)

Nadine Dorries MP (Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire)

Yvonne Fovargue MP (Labour, Makerfield)

Andrew George MP (Liberal Democrat, St Ives)

Grahame M. Morris MP (Labour, Easington)

Mr Virendra Sharma MP (Labour, Ealing Southall)

Chris Skidmore MP (Conservative, Kingswood)

David Tredinnick MP (Conservative, Bosworth)

Valerie Vaz MP (Labour, Walsall South)

Dr Sarah Wollaston MP (Conservative, Totnes)

The following was a member of the Committee during this inquiry:
Fiona Mactaggart MP (Labour, Slough)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in printed volume(s).

Additional written evidence may be published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The staff of the Committee are David Lloyd (Clerk), Sara Howe (Second Clerk), David Turner (Committee Specialist), Steve Clarke (Committee Specialist), Frances Allingham (Senior Committee Assistant), and Ronnie Jefferson (Committee Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Health Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5466. The Committee's email address is

1   Mr Stephen Dorrell was elected as the Chair of the Committee on 9 June 2010, in accordance with Standing Order No. 122B (see House of Commons Votes and Proceedings, 10 June 2010).


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 14 December 2010