Commissioning - Health Committee Contents


Tuesday 19 October 2010
Sir David Nicholson KCB, CBE, Chief Executive of the National Health Service, Dame Barbara Hakin DBE, OBE, National Managing Director of Commissioning Development, Dr David Colin-Thomé OBE, National Director for Primary Care and Medical Adviser, and Ben Dyson CBE, Director of Primary Care, Department of Health

Tuesday 2 November 2010
Professor Steve Field, Chair of Council, Royal College of General Practitioners, Dr Richard Vautrey, Deputy Chair, General Practitioners Committee, British Medical Association, Dr James Kingsland, President, National Association of Primary Care, and Michael Sobanja, Chief Officer, NHS Alliance
Dr Paul Charlson, GP, Hull, Dr Peter Davies, GP, Halifax, Dr Kambiz Boomla, GP, Tower Hamlets, and Dr Jonathon Tomlinson, GP, Hackney

Tuesday 16 November 2010
Professor Julian Le Grand, London School of Economics, Professor Martin Roland, Cambridge University, Professor Jennie Popay, Lancaster University, and Professor Steve Harrison, Manchester University
Professor Chris Ham, Chief Executive, King's Fund, Dr Jennifer Dixon, Director, Nuffield Trust, and Professor Gwyn Bevan, London School of Economics

Tuesday 30 November 2010
Dr Peter Weaving, Cumbria PBC consortium, Anthony Farnsworth, Torbay Care Trust, Nigel Edwards, NHS Confederation, and Dr Paul Zollinger-Read, Commissioning transition lead for East of England SHA and interim Chief Executive of Peterborough PCT
John Seddon, Vanguard Consulting (visiting Professor at Cardiff University Business School; fellow at ResPublica, Kingsley Manning, Executive Chairman - Health, Tribal, and Alan Downey, Partner and Head of Public Sector, KPMG

Tuesday 7 December 2010
Jeremy Taylor, Chief Executive, National Voices, Katherine Murphy, Chief Executive, the Patients Association, Sophie Corlett, Director of External Relations, Mind, and Andrew Harrop, Director of Policy and Public Affairs, Age UK
Karen Jennings, National Secretary for Health, UNISON, John Ransford CBE, Chief Executive, Local Government Association Group, Dr Frank Atherton, President, The Association of Directors of Public Health, and David Worskett, Director, NHS Partners Network

Wednesday 15 December 2010
Rt Hon Andrew Lansley CBE MP, Secretary of State for Health, Dr David Colin-Thomé OBE, National Clinical Director for Primary Care, and Dame Barbara Hakin, National Managing Director for Commissioning Development, Department of Health

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 18 January 2011