Justice Committee - Minutes of Evidence
The work of the Ministry of Justice

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 24 November 2009.

Oral evidenceTaken before the Justice Committee on

Tuesday 24 November 2009

Members present

Sir Alan Beith, in the Chair Julie Morgan
Mr David HeathMr Andrew Turner
Mr Douglas HoggMr Andrew Tyrie
Alun MichaelDr Alan Whitehead
Jessica Morden


Witness: Rt Hon Jack Straw MP, Secretary of State for Justice and Lord Chancellor of England and Wales, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 27 October 2010