Justice Committee - Minutes of Evidence
Revised Sentencing Guideline: Assault

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 18 January 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Justice Committee

on Tuesday 23 November 2010

Members present:
Sir Alan Beith (Chair) Mrs Helen Grant
Mr Robert BucklandMr Elfyn Llwyd
Chris EvansYasmin Qureshi


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: John Thornhill, Chair, Magistrates' Association, Diana Barran, Chief Executive, Co-ordinated Action Against Domestic Abuse, and Javed Khan, Chief Executive, Victim Support, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 26 January 2011