Political and Constitutional Reform Committee - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Fixed-term Parliaments Bill

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 9 October 2010.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Political and Constitutional Reform Committee

on Tuesday 7 September 2010

Members present:

Mr Graham Allen (Chair)
Nick BolesMrs Eleanor Laing
Mr Christopher ChopeCatherine McKinnell
Sheila GilmoreSir Peter Soulsby
Simon HartMr Andrew Turner
Tristram HuntStephen Williams


Witness: Dr Malcolm Jack, Clerk of the House of Commons, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witness: Professor Robert Blackburn, Professor of Constitutional Law, King's College London, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 21 September 2010