Administration Committee - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Bill

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 7 October 2010.

Political and Constitutional Reform Committee

Thursday 9 September 2010

Members present

Mr Graham Allen, in the Chair
Nick BolesMrs Eleanor Laing
Mr Christopher ChopeCatherine McKinnell
Sheila GilmoreSir Peter Soulsby
Simon HartMr Andrew Turner
Tristram HuntStephen Williams


Witnesses: Mr Bob Farrance, Secretary to the Boundary Commission for England, Ms Liz Benson, Secretary to the Boundary Commission for Northern Ireland, Mr Hugh Buchanan, Secretary to the Boundary Commission for Scotland, and Mr Edward Lewis, Secretary to the Boundary Commission for Wales, gave evidence.

Question Numbers




Witnesses: Dr Roger Mortimore, Head of Political and Electoral Research, Ipsos MORI and Dr Stuart Wilks-Heeg, Executive Director of Democratic Audit gave evidence.

Question Numbers




contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 20 October 2010