Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Bill - Political and Constitutional Reform Committee Contents

The Political and Constitutional Reform Committee

The Political and Constitutional Reform Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to consider political and constitutional reform.

Current membership

Mr Graham Allen MP (Labour, Nottingham North) (Chair)

Nick Boles MP (Conservative, Grantham and Stamford)

Mr Christopher Chope OBE MP (Conservative, Christchurch)

Sheila Gilmore MP (Labour, Edinburgh East)

Simon Hart MP (Conservative, Camarthen West and South Pembrokeshire)

Tristram Hunt MP (Labour, Stoke on Trent Central)

Mrs Eleanor Laing MP (Conservative, Epping Forest)

Catherine McKinnell MP (Labour, Newcastle upon Tyne North)

Sir Peter Soulsby MP (Labour, Leicester South)

Mr Andrew Turner MP (Conservative, Isle of Wight)

Stephen Williams MP (Liberal Democrat, Bristol West)


The committee's powers are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in Temporary Standing Order (Political and Constitutional Reform Committee). These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Steven Mark (Clerk), Lydia Menzies (Second Clerk), Hannah Stewart (Legal Specialist), Lorna Horton (Inquiry Manager), Emma Sawyer (Senior Committee Assistant), Annabel Goddard (Committee Assistant) and Rebecca Jones (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Political and Constitutional Reform Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6287; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 20 October 2010