Science and Technology  Committee - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Scientific advice and evidence in emergencies

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 14 February 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Science and Technology Committee

on Wednesday 10 November 2010

Members present:
Andrew Miller (Chair) Stephen Mosley
Gavin BarwellPamela Nash
Gregg McClymontAlok Sharma
Stephen MetcalfeGraham Stringer
David MorrisRoger Williams



Witnesses: Professor Mike Hapgood, Royal Astronomical Society, Professor Paul Cannon, Royal Academy of Engineering, and Chris Train, Network Operations Director, National Grid, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:


Witnesses: Professor Brian Collins, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, Phil Evans, Director of Government Business, Met Office, Paul Hollinshead, Director of Science and Innovation Group, Department of Energy and Climate Change, and Phil Lawton, Downstream Gas and Electricity Resilience Manager, Department of Energy and Climate Change, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 2 March 2011