Update on the London Underground and the public-private partnership (PPP) agreements: Government Response to the Committee's Seventh Report of Session 2009-10 - Transport Committee Contents

The Transport Committee

The Transport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Transport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Mrs Louise Ellman MP (Labour/Co-operative, Liverpool Riverside) (Chair)

Angie Bray (Conservative, Ealing Central and Acton)

Lilian Greenwood (Labour, Nottingham South)

Mr Tom Harris (Labour, Glasgow South)

Kelvin Hopkins (Labour, Luton North)

Kwasi Kwarteng (Conservative, Spelthorne)

Mr John Leech (Liberal Democrat, Manchester Withington)

Paul Maynard (Conservative, Blackpool North and Cleveleys)

Angela Smith (Labour, Penistone and Stocksbridge)

Iain Stewart (Conservative, Milton Keynes South)

Julian Sturdy (Conservative, York Outer)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via www.parliament.uk.


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at www.parliament.uk/transcom.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Mark Egan (Clerk), David Davies (Committee Specialist), Marek Kubala (Inquiry Manager), Alison Mara (Senior Committee Assistant), Jacqueline Cooksey (Committee Assistant), Stewart McIlvenna (Committee Support Assistant) and Hannah Pearce (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Transport Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6263; the Committee's email address is transcom@parliament.uk

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 17 September 2010