Transport Committee - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Transport and the economy

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 15 February 2011.

Taken before the Transport Committee

on Tuesday 7 December 2010

Members present:
Mrs Louise Ellman (Chair) Paul Maynard
Steve BakerGavin Shuker
Julie HillingIain Stewart
Kelvin HopkinsJulian Sturdy
Mr John Leech


Witnesses: Simon Buck, British Air Transport Association, Michael Roberts, Association of Train Operating Companies, Richard Bird, UK Major Ports Group, and Nick Gazzard, Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:


Witnesses: Professor Stephen Glaister, RAC Foundation, George Batten, President ADEPT, and Les Warneford, Stagecoach, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:


Witnesses: Professor Roger Vickerman, University of Kent, Richard Summers, Royal Town Planning Institute, and Councillor Peter Box CBE, Local Government Association, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 2 March 2011