Treasury - Minutes of Evidence
Bank of England May 2010 Inflation Report

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 28 July 2010.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Treasury Committee

on Wednesday 28 July 2010

Members present

Mr Andrew Tyrie, in the Chair
John CryerJohn Mann
Michael FallonMr George Mudie
Mark GarnierJesse Norman
Stewart HosieDavid Rutley
Andrea LeadsomJohn Thurso
Mr Andrew LoveChuka Umunna


Witnesses: Mr Mervyn King, Governor of the Bank of England, Mr Charlie Bean, Deputy Governor, Mr Paul Fisher, Executive Director, Markets, Professor David Miles, External Member of the Monetary Policy Committee and Dr Andrew Sentance, External Member of the Monetary Policy Committee, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Written Evidence

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 8 September 2010