Appointment of Robert Chote as Chair of the Office for Budget Responsibility - Treasury Contents

The Treasury Committee

The Treasury Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of HM Treasury, HM Revenue and Customs and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Mr Andrew Tyrie MP (Conservative, Chichester) (Chairman)

John Cryer MP (Labour, Leyton and Wanstead)

Michael Fallon MP (Conservative, Sevenoaks)

Mark Garnier MP (Conservative, Wyre Forest)

Stewart Hosie MP (Scottish National Party, Dundee East)

Andrea Leadsom MP (Conservative, South Northamptonshire)

Mr Andy Love MP (Labour, Edmonton)

John Mann MP (Labour, Bassetlaw)

Mr George Mudie MP (Labour, Leeds East)

Jesse Norman MP (Conservative, Hereford and South Herefordshire)

David Rutley MP (Conservative, Macclesfield)

John Thurso MP (Liberal Democrat, Caithness, Sutherland, and Easter Ross)

Mr Chuka Umunna MP (Labour, Streatham)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Eve Samson (Clerk), David Slater (Second Clerk), Adam Wales, Jay Sheth, and Jonathan Tang (Committee Specialists), Phil Jones (Senior Committee Assistant), Caroline McElwee (Committee Assistant), Gabrielle Henderson (Committee Support Assistant) and Laura Humble (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Treasury Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5768; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 21 September 2010