Wales and Whitehall: Government Response to the Committee's Eleventh Report of Session 2009-10 - Welsh Affairs Committee Contents

The Welsh Affairs Committee

The Welsh Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Office of the Secretary of State for Wales (including relations with the National Assembly for Wales.)

Current membership

David TC Davies MP (Conservative, Monmouth) (Chair)

Guto Bebb MP (Conservative, Aberconwy)

Alun Cairns MP (Conservative, Vale of Glamorgan),

Geraint Davies MP (Labour, Swansea West)

Glyn Davies MP (Conservative, Montgomeryshire)

Jonathan Edwards, MP(Plaid Cymru, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr)

Nia Griffith MP (Labour, Llanelli)

Susan Elan Jones MP (Labour, Clwyd South)

Karen Lumley MP (Conservative, Redditch)

Jessica Morden MP (Labour, Newport East)

Owen Smith MP (Labour, Pontypridd)

Mr Mark Williams, MP (Liberal Democrat, Ceredigion)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee is Adrian Jenner (Clerk), Alison Groves (Second Clerk), Anwen Rees (Inquiry Manager), Christine Randall (Senior Committee Assistant), Annabel Goddard (Committee Assistant), Mr Tes Stranger (Committee Support Assistant) and Laura Humble (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Welsh Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3264; and the Committee's email address is


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 26 July 2010