Youth Unemployment and the Future Jobs Fund - Work and Pensions Committee Contents

The Work and Pensions Committee

The Work and Pensions Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Work and Pensions and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Anne Begg MP (Labour, Aberdeen South) (Chair)

Harriett Baldwin MP, (Conservative, West Worcestershire)

Andrew Bingham MP, (Conservative, High Peak)

Karen Bradley MP (Conservative, Staffordshire Moorlands)

Alex Cunningham MP (Labour, Stockton North)

Kate Green MP (Labour, Stretford and Urmston)

Mr Oliver Heald MP (Conservative, North East Hertfordshire)

Glenda Jackson MP (Labour, Hampstead and Kilburn)

Brandon Lewis MP (Conservative, Great Yarmouth)

Stephen Lloyd MP (Liberal Democrat, Eastbourne)

Teresa Pearce MP (Labour, Erith and Thamesmead)

The following Members were also members of the Committee during the Parliament:

Ms Karen Buck MP (Labour, Westminster North), Margaret Curran MP (Labour, Glasgow East), Richard Graham MP (Conservative, Gloucester), Sajid Javid MP (Conservative, Bromsgrove) and Shabana Mahmood MP (Labour, Birmingham, Ladywood)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral

evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in a printed volume.

Additional written evidence may be published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Carol Oxborough (Clerk), Andrew Hudson (Second Clerk), Hanna Haas (Committee Specialist), Laura Humble (Committee Media Adviser), James Clarke (Inquiry Manager), Sonia Draper (Senior Committee Assistant), Dory Royle (Committee Assistant) and Stephen Price (Committee Support Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Work and Pensions Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5833; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 21 December 2010