Session 2010-12
Publications on the internet
Weekly Information Bulletin

Weekly Information Bulletin: 26th June 2010

Select Committees

Select Committees are set up to examine the work of Government Departments, and now constitute the main investigatory system by which the House overseas the exercise of Government responsibilities and the development of public policy and expenditure.

The following information on Select Committees is available on the Parliament website:

Select Committee membership:

Links to Select Committee home pages containing information on the work of the Select Committee and its publications:

For further information on Select Committees see HCIO Factsheet P2 produced by the House of Commons Information Office, available in hardcopy on request or to download from the Parliament website.

Membership announcements and changes:

Chairman’s Panel

Mr Peter Bone

Katy Clark

Mr David Crausby

Jim Dobbin

Mr James Gray

Mr Philip Hollobone

Miss Anne McIntosh

Anne Main

Mrs Linda Riordan

John Robertson

Mr Andrew Turner

Mr Charles Walker

Joint Committee on Consolidation etc. Bills

Lord Acton

Lord Campbell

Lord Carswell

Lord Christopher

Earl Dundee

Lord Eames

Lord Janner

Baroness Mallalieu

Lord Methuen

Lord Razzall

Lord Swinfen

Lord Tombs

Joint Committee on Human Rights

Lord Browness

Baroness Campbell

Lord Dubs

Lord Lester

Baroness Morris

Committee of Selection

Chair – Geoffrey Clifton-Brown

Tony Cunningham

Michael Fabricant

Mr Mark Francois

Mark Hunter

Helen Jones

Mr Frank Roy

Mr John Spellar

Angela Watkinson

Speaker’s Committee for the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority

Mr Nicholas Brown

Bob Russell

Laura Sandys

Mr Charles Walker

Ms Rosie Winterton

Joint Committee on Statutory Instruments

Lord Campbell

Lord Clinton-Davis

Baroness Eccles

Earl Mar

Earl Kellie

Lord Rees-Mogg

Baroness Stern

Select Committee Meetings

31 May – 4 June 2010

There were no Select Committee meetings scheduled for this week

Forthcoming Select Committee Meetings
28 June – 2 July 2010

Monday 28 June


Tuesday 29 June


Wednesday 30 June

Speaker’s Committee for the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority*

Subject: Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA)
Witnesses: Sir Ian Kennedy, Chair, and Andrew Macdonald, Interim Chief Executive, Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA)


The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Thursday 1 July


Friday 2 July


[The decision of a Committee to sit in public may be rescinded without notice]

All public select committee meetings are webcast
Select committees marked with * will be taken by BBC Parliament
Recorded information about forthcoming select and standing committee meetings over the next two sitting days is available on:[Tel 020 7219 2033]. Please note: The decision of a Committee to sit in public may be rescinded, and the place altered without notice and Committees which sit at short notice may not be included in this list.

House of Lords Committees: Forthcoming Public Meetings
31 May – 4 June 2010

There are currently no Select Committee meetings scheduled for this week

Further enquiries about Lords Committees can be made to the Lords Committee Office: 020 7219 2940