Session 2010-12
Publications on the internet
Weekly Information Bulletin

Weekly Information Bulletin: 16th October 2010

Noticeboard

Weekly Information Bulletin:

The next Bulletin will be issued on Friday 22nd October 2010 (Electronic format only) after 4.00pm.

Private Members’ Bills:

The Private Members’ Bills Ballot took place on Thurs.10 June.

The presentation and First reading of the successful Private Members Bills took place on Wednesday 30 June.

The Leader of the House has announced that Private Members’ Bills shall have precedence over Government business on 22 October, 12 & 19 November, 3 December 2010 & 21 January, 4 & 11 February, 4 & 18 March, 1 April, 13 May and 10 & 17 June.

House of Commons calendar for the 2010/2011 session:

The Leader of the House announced the following recess dates for the 2010/2011 session:

Whitsun recess 2010

The House rose on Thursday 27 May 2010 and returned on Wednesday 2 June 2010

Summer recess 2010

The House rose on Tuesday 27 July and returned on Monday 6 September (for two weeks).

Conference recess 2010

The House rose on Thursday 16 September and returned on Monday 11 October.

Christmas recess 2010

The House will rise on Tuesday 21 December and will return on Monday 10 January

Party Conferences 2010:

The Conservative Party Conference was held in Birmingham on 3 – 6 October 2010

The Liberal Democrat Party Conference was held in Liverpool on 18 – 22 September 2010

The Labour Party Conference was held in Manchester on 26 – 30 September 2010

www.parliament.uk

The Parliament website provides information on parliamentary proceedings, membership of both Houses and general information on a wide range of parliamentary matters.