Football Governance - Culture, Media and Sport Committee Contents

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Culture, Media and Sport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Mr John Whittingdale MP (Conservative, Maldon) (Chair)

Dr Thérèse Coffey MP (Conservative, Suffolk Coastal)

Damian Collins MP (Conservative, Folkestone and Hythe)

Philip Davies MP (Conservative, Shipley)

Paul Farrelly MP (Labour, Newcastle-under-Lyme)

Cathy Jamieson MP (Labour/Co-op, Kilmarnock and Loudoun)

Alan Keen MP (Labour, Feltham and Heston)

Louise Mensch MP (Conservative, Corby)

Mr Adrian Sanders MP (Liberal Democrat, Torbay)

Jim Sheridan MP (Labour, Paisley and Renfrewshire North)

Mr Tom Watson MP (Labour, West Bromwich East)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the internet at A list of Reports of the Committee in the present Parliament is at the back of this volume.

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral

evidence taken and some of the written evidence are available in a printed volume.

Additional written evidence is published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Emily Commander (Clerk), Andrew Griffiths (Second Clerk), Elizabeth Bradshaw (Inquiry Manager), Jackie Recardo (Senior Committee Assistant), Keely Bishop/Alison Pratt (Committee Assistants), Steven Price, (Committee Support Assistant) and Jessica Bridges-Palmer (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Culture, Media and Sport Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6188; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 29 July 2011