Operations in Afghanistan - Defence Committee Contents


Tuesday 26 October 2010
Nick Gurr, Director, Media and Communications, Major General Gordon Messenger DSO and Bar, OBE, Strategic Communications Officer, Commander Stephen Tatham, formerly of the Defence Academy's Advanced Research and Assessment Group, Ministry of Defence, Matt Tee, Permanent Secretary for Government Communications, Cabinet Office, and Colonel (Rtd) Christopher Langton.

Wednesday 3 November 2010
Professor Theo Farrell, King's College London, Colonel (Rtd) Richard Kemp CBE, and Professor Anthony King, Exeter University.

Wednesday 10 November 2010
Lindy Cameron OBE, former Head of the Provincial Reconstruction Team in Helmand, Karen Pierce CMG, Director for South Asia and Afghanistan and Special Representative for Afghanistan and Pakistan, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Major General David Capewell OBE, Assistant Chief of Defence Staff (Operations), Air Marshal Sir Stuart Peach KCB CBE, Chief of Joint Operations, and Peter Watkins, Director of Operational Policy, Ministry of Defence.

Wednesday 17 November 2010
Brigadier Simon Levey, Director Royal Armoured Corps and formerly part of the NATO training mission in Afghanistan, and General Sir Nick Parker, Commander-in-Chief, Land Forces, and former ISAF Deputy Commander, Ministry of Defence.
General (Rtd) Sir Graeme Lamb KBE CMG DSO.

Wednesday 15 December 2010
Rt Hon Dr Liam Fox MP, Secretary of State for Defence, Air Marshal Sir Stuart Peach KCB CBE, Chief of Joint Operations PJHQ (UK), and Peter Watkins, Director, Operational Policy, Ministry of Defence.

Tuesday 8 February 2011

General (Rtd) Sir Robert Fry KCB CBE and Lord Reid.

Tuesday 15 March 2011
Brigadier (Rtd) Ed Butler.
General (Rtd) Sir Mike Jackson.

Tuesday 29 March 2011
Lord Browne of Ladyton.

Wednesday 4 May 2011

Air Chief Marshal (Rtd) Lord Stirrup GCB AFC, former Chief of the Defence Staff.

Wednesday 11 May 2011

General Sir David Richards GCB CBE DSO ADC Gen, Chief of the Defence Staff, General Sir Peter Wall KCB CBE ADC Gen, Chief of the General Staff, and General Sir Nicholas Houghton KCB CBE ADC Gen, Vice Chief of the Defence Staff.

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 17 July 2011