Education - Minutes of Evidence
Jamie's Dream School

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 21 June 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Education Committee

on Tuesday 21 June 2011

Members present:

Mr Graham Stuart (Chair)
Neil CarmichaelCharlotte Leslie
Nic DakinIan Mearns
Bill EstersonTessa Munt
Pat GlassCraig Whittaker
Damian Hinds



Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Aysha Begum, Ricki Bourne, Ronnie Crosland, Angelique Knight, Nana Kwame and Carl West, students from "Jamie's Dream School", gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Jazzie B OBE, DJ, entrepreneur and producer, Professor Mary Beard FBA, Professor of Classics, University of Cambridge, John D'Abbro OBE, "Dream School" headteacher; Headteacher, New Rush Hall Group, Alvin Hall, financial adviser, author and broadcaster, Dr David Starkey CBE, historian and broadcaster, and Professor The Lord Winston, Professor of Science and Society, Imperial college, London, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 19 July 2011